Fair Noir

Yesterday I went with my family to Burntisland. In the middle of the park fair rides were set up, but the majority of them were closed down and not open to the public. It gave off a creepy and run-down vibe, especially with the dramatic storm clouds in the background. The scene lent itself to a very different kind of series than I would usually photograph. I’m quite intrigued by this dilapidated, and closed-down theme. I love the idea that the fair was set up, but no one came to see it, and got forgotten about and left to sit dark and alone.

I may find myself scouting out more locations around the UK to continue and expand my Noir series.

This is Fair Noir.

DSC_6539

DSC_6544

DSC_6546

DSC_6548

DSC_6572

DSC_6573

DSC_6575

All photographs from Burntisland, Fife, Scotland.

Leave a Reply

