Edinburgh

I’ve now been in Edinburgh for 4 days now. I am absolutely loving it! Last time I was in Scotland, I was able to do most of the touristy things in Edinburgh like the Castle and Hollyrood House, but this time I have more time and freedom to really explore all the ins and outs of the city. My flatmates are really looking forward to showing me their version of the city, and I shall be documenting a lot of it! One of the most exciting places I’ve been to since being back is The Elephant House. This cafe is most famous for being “the birthplace of Harry Potter”. It was where JK Rowling wrote a lot of the first book of her famous series. And, it was a great place for lunch! Great food, and I would recommend it to anyone coming to visit the city.. especially all those Harry Potter fans!! 🙂

What is also very exciting is the fact that I’ll be here when all the festivals are going on! The most famous one is the Fringe Festival. I’ll definitely be going to as many events as I can. Edinburgh is so richly steeped in culture and art in the summer time. I’m so excited to be a part of that and expand on my artistic knowledge through the many national and independent art galleries. I feel that the city is just buzzing with energy (and tourists) and it is now time for me to go and explore.

Leave a Reply

