Beautiful Holyrood Park

I feel so lucky. Everytime I go for a walk in Holyrood Park I feel so good. I love being able to get out in nature, breathe some fresh air, stretch my legs and love this fabulous country I’m in. It feels so amazing to get off the pavement onto some dirt and listen to the bees and the birds. It’s a hard feeling to describe but it feels so good to have nature around me (with of course, the occasional tourist or local walk their dog pass me) on one of the many paths intertwining all over the massive park. It does feel a bit weird not being surrounded by tall trees everywhere I go, but its a completely different kind of beauty that captivates me here. Two days ago I only had my phone with me to capture pictures, so here’s a little of what inspired and intrigued me on my walk.

20130802-200312.jpg

20130802-200323.jpg

20130802-200334.jpg

20130802-200352.jpg

Leave a Reply

